Archive Cinema City 2009.

EKV - Kao da je bilo nekad

EKV - As It Once Was

Genre: Documentary
Country: Serbia
Year: 2008.
Duration: 85 min

Director: Dusan Vesic
Scenario: Dusan Vesic, Sandra Rancic

Cast: Dragisa Uskokovic - Cima, Ivan Fece - Firchie, Ivan Rankovic - Raka, Marko Milivojevic, Tanja Jovicevic

Programme selection: Planet Rock

Kao da je bilo nekad is a documentary about band Ekatarina Velika (1981-1994). The band had a profound influence on the ex-Yugoslav scene of the 1980s and ended unusually tragic five members of the creative core of the band died between 1992 and 2002 from heroin abuse. The film comprehensively presents the band career with a particular attention to individual destinies of its members while trying to pose the question - who is actually to blame for their early death.

(click to enlarge)