01/06/2010 08:22

Jury at Cinema City Festival

Cinema City holds three competition selections – Exit Point, National Class and Up to 10.000 bucks. Two respective international five-member juries will appraise independent international films screened within Exit Point, as well as contributions of national film. Three-member jury will appraise films from Up to 10.000 bucks selection.

Jury members for Exit Point selection are American director and screenwriter Canan Gerede, French director Guy Jacques, Ninos-Fenek Mikelidis, one of the cofounders of Greek Association of Film Critics, member of European Film Academy and director of “Panorama of European Cinema Film Festival“ in Athens, German actor Stephan Fink and Serbian actress Kalina Kovacevic.

Jury members for National Class selection are Croatian director Dejan Acimovic, Thure Munkholm, cofounder of CPH PIX film festival in Copenhagen, Kirill Razlogov, Director of the Russian Institute for Cultural Research and member of Russian Academy of Cinematographic Arts, Jelka Stergel, director of Slovenian Film Fund and Albert Wiederspiel, founder and director of Hamburg Film Fest.

Jury members for Up to 10.000 bucks selection are – Gauthier Morax, president of “1000 Cultures” association, Ognjen Glavonic, director of short film “Zivojin Pujic Jimmy”, last year’s winner from this selection and Dunja Kusturica, programme selector at Kustendorf Film Festival.